Clicking on “cancel subscription” (see example #1 below) will cancel your subscription to the product package, but will not completely close your account. You will no longer be charged and if you are within the seven day refund policy, an automatic refund will be initiated, with the exception of bitcoin transactions, which are not refundable.
if your account remains open for six months without a paid subscription, it will be canceled and closed completely at the end of the six months.
if you wish to cancel and close your account immediately, you should click on the “cancel account” link shown in example #2 below.
example #1 – canceling subscription only (account will remain open for six months)
example #2 – canceling and closing account immediately